21st Century Spanish Guitar, Vol. 2 / Levin

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is the second of a four volume series presenting new Spanish works for solo guitar commissioned as part of the acclaimed guitarist, Adam Levin’s residency in Spain. Amongst a wealth of exciting new names there are also some established composers such as Balada, whose imaginative re-invention of Granados’s Danzas españolas opens the recording, García Abril and Casablancas, already made familiar through an extensive catalogue of recordings on Naxos. Volume 1 [Naxos 8.573024] was hailed by Scene Magazine as “one of the essential collections of solo instrumental performance released in the past 50 years”.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 14, 2016

  • Catalog Number: 8573409

  • UPC: 747313340972

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anton Garcia Abril, Benet Casablancas, Eduardo Soutullo, Jacobo Durán-Loriga, Jesús Torres, Juan Manuel Ruiz, Leonardo Balada, Luis de Pablo, Marc López Godoy

  • Performer: Adam Levin