A. & M. Bohrer: Grande symphonie militaire; String Concerti / Pasquet, Jena Philharmonic

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The brothers Antoine and Max Bohrer were highly respected musicians who received praise from Berlioz. They also co-composed several works including the Grande symphonie militaire included on this album. Antoine’s Violin Concerto and Max’s Cello Concerto complete this programme of all world premiere recordings.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 23, 2024

  • Catalog Number: 8574048

  • UPC: 747313404872

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Antoine Bohrer, Max Bohrer

  • Conductor: Nicolas Pasquet

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Jena Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Friedemann Eichhorn, Alexander Hulshoff