Achron, Bartok & Enescu: Into Madness

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Newcomer Tassilo Probst releases his first album with duo partner Maxim Lando. The young violinist ventures into truly virtuoso repertoire and presents three sonatas for violin and piano by Béla Bartók, George Enescu, and Joseph Achron - the latter is a world premiere recording.

"I love all kinds of music, including Beethoven or Brahms sonatas, of course. But for my first recording, I liked to record unknown sonatas!", explains Probst in an interview with Malte Hemmerich. The young musician has already made a name for himself in the classical music scene. "Tassilo is an outstanding violinist and musician, with a strong will, unique sound and impressive mastery of the instrument," reports Daniel Hope, with whom both Tassilo Probst and Maxim Lando have been guests a few times.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 19, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 0302767BC

  • UPC: 885470027678

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Joseph Achron, Bela Bartok, George Enescu

  • Performer: Tassilo Probst, Maxim Lando