American Classics - Barber: Orchestral Works Vol 2 / Alsop

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Lyricism and obsessive patterns are finely realised by the RSNO, while conductor Marin Alsop shows a keen sensitivity to both scores and balances their rhetoric with the clean-edged clarity of their textures. In addition, her performance of the now-ubiquitous Adagio for Strings is a model of restraint, proving the saying that less equals more. Attractive sound, with a wide range and plenty of definition. - BBC Music Magazine

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8559088

  • UPC: 636943908822

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Samuel Barber

  • Conductor: Marin Alsop

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Scottish National Orchestra

  • Performer: Wendy Warner