An English Concert (Festliche Musik Fur Trompete & Orgel) / Hofs, Janz

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Matthias Hofs (trumpet) and Matthias Janz (organ) present a program of works by English masters from the Renaissance to the late Baroque. The instrumental combination of trumpet and organ let this repertoire resound in festive splendor. The musical performance is historically informed and played on modern instruments. Among the works on this album are songs from “The Musical Entertainer 1737”, English Dances and Trumpet Voluntaries by George Frideric Handel, John Stanley and many more.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • Catalog Number: 0303105BC

  • UPC: 885470031057

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: George Frideric Handel, Georg Philipp Telemann

  • Performer: Matthias Hofs, Matthias Janz