Sacchini: Renaud / Rousset, Les Talens Lyrique

Regular price $39.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Renaud (1783) marked Sacchini's debut in Paris. Despite much criticism from the supporters of his rivals Gluck and Piccinni, Renaud was a success and Sacchini became the new favourite of Marie- Antoinette. Encouraged by the public who saw him as one of the finest composers of that time, he enriched the repertoire of the Paris Opéra with several masterpieces. Some of them were staged regularly for many years. Renaud was presented almost without interruption until 1799, and was revived in 1815. This recording has been made at the Arsenal of Metz in October 2012.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: ES1012

  • UPC: 9788493968656

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Antonio Sacchini

  • Conductor: Christophe Rousset

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Les Talens Lyriques

  • Performer: Chantal Santon-Jeffery, Cyrille Dubois, Jean-Sébastien Bou, Jennifer Borghi, Julie Fuchs, Julien Dran, Katia Velletaz, Marie Kalinine, Pascal Bourgeois, Pierrick Boisseau


  1. Renaud

    Composer: Antonio Sacchini

    Ensemble: Les Talens Lyriques

    Performer: Pierrick Boisseau (Baritone), Jennifer Borghi (Mezzo Soprano), Jean-Sébastien Bou (Baritone), Pascal Bourgeois (Tenor), Julien Dran (Tenor), Cyrille Dubois (Boy Soprano), Julie Fuchs (Soprano), Marie Kalinine (Mezzo Soprano), Chantal Santon-Jeffery (Soprano), Katia Velletaz (Soprano)

    Conductor: Christophe Rousset