Elinor Armer: To the Western Sea - Remembering Ursula K. Le Guin

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This is an album of music set to poems of Ursula K. Le Guin, the great fantasy writer of books and poems. The composer, Elinor, had a nearly 40-year friendship with the great writer. Widely performed throughout the U.S. and abroad, Elinor Armer’s music reflects her persona in its high-hearted originality. It includes solo, chamber, orchestral, vocal and choral works, and is marked by harmonic beauty, strong narrative line, rhythmic energy, sensitivity to language, emotional expressiveness, and humor.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 07, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CRC3958

  • UPC: 044747395821

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Elinor Armer

  • Performer: Elinor Armer, Wendy Hillhouse, Esther Landau, Rira Watanabe, Keisuke Nakagoshi, Erica Johnson, Mariya Kaganskaya, Kindra Scharich, Lois Brandwynne, Ursula K. Le Guin