Aylish Kerrigan Sings Kurt Weill / Kerrigan, Valdivia

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Get ready to be transported to the bustling streets of Berlin and the bright lights of Broadway with mezzo-soprano Aylish Kerrigan's latest recording. In this invigorating program, Kerrigan takes us on a journey through the timeless songs of Kurt Weill, one of the most renowned composers of the 20th century. From Weill's collaborations with Bertholt Brecht in the German Theatre to his iconic Broadway stage works, this recording has something for everyone. You'll hear classics like "Die Moritat von Mackie Messer" (Mack the Knife) and "Berlin im Licht," which captures the essence of the city as a love song. But that's not all – Kerrigan also brings us gems such as "I'm a Stranger Here Myself" from Weill's longest running musical, One Touch of Venus.

What makes this recording truly special is Aylish Kerrigan herself. Born and raised in San Francisco, Kerrigan is an established interpreter of German Theatre Music, having worked with some of the most noted Brecht specialists in the world. Her one-woman Broadway shows have earned her acclaim in major cities across the globe, from Paris to Dublin, New York to Berlin. Whether you're a die-hard Weill fan or simply appreciate great music, this recording is not to be missed. Critics and music lovers alike are sure to be captivated by Aylish Kerrigan's dynamic and soulful performances.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 14, 2023

  • Catalog Number: MEX77115

  • UPC: 809730711527

  • Label: Metier

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Kurt Weill

  • Performer: Aylish Kerrigan, Vladimir Valdivia