Bach: 6 Cello Suites / Rignol

Bach: 6 Cello Suites / Rignol

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Could Bach’s Suites be most representative of his French identity? Composed in Germany around 1720 at the Court of Köthen, like the Brandenburg Concertos, for a Francophile and gambist, they find in Myriam Rignol’s vision and vibrant embodiment an unmistakable French flavor, transcended by the viola da gamba! When an exceptional talent meets the instrument that makes Bach resound in Versailles, lending it the rhythm of the dances so dear to Louis, in a polyphony like no other, Johann-Sebastian dazzles in the Palace of the Sun King…

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CVS040

  • UPC: 3770011431496

  • Label: Chateau de Versailles

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Myriam Rignol