Bach: Cantatas, Vol. 1 / Cantata Collective - ArkivMusic

Bach: Cantatas, Vol. 1 / Cantata Collective

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The present release is the first volume in Cantata Collective’s exploration of the Cantatas of JS Bach. Cantata Collective is San Francisco's only professional Ensemble dedicated solely to the performance of the Cantatas of J.S. Bach. "A group of local early-music luminaries devoted to the composer's 200-plus compositions in the genre" (San Francisco Chronicle), Cantata Collective is supported by an enthusiastic Board of Directors, and endorsed by an illustrious Advisory Board. Together with its "congregation" it has created a magical community of listeners who share in this traversal of musical treasures. Cantata Collective presents these iconic works as the equivalent of a World Heritage Site, a collection of masterworks belonging to all people.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: CRC3930

  • UPC: 044747393025

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1