Bach: Goldberg Variations / Lars Vogt

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Vogt bring qualities of freshness and joie de vivre to the Goldbergs that have often been much less marked. He is not reverential and he has noted – correctly, surely – how entertaining the Variations are. This is a distinguished addition to the discography of the Goldberg Variations in all their glorious elegance.

- Gramophone

Vogt's feeling for the over-arching whole is impressive. He's not above a little 'guiding' either - sometimes drawing attention to detail in a way denied to Bach's harpsichord. But he's sparing in the use of the pedal and, like Schiff and Perahia, inclined to let his fingers sing wherever possible - to laugh, too.

- BBC Music Magazine

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 14, 2015

  • Catalog Number: ODE 1273-2

  • UPC: 761195127322

  • Label: Ondine

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Lars Vogt


  1. Goldberg Variations, BWV 988

    Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

    Performer: Lars Vogt, Lars Vogt (Piano)