1. Bach: Sonatas for Viola da Gamba / Cunningham, Egarr

Bach: Sonatas for Viola da Gamba / Cunningham, Egarr

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Legends of the period-performance community Sarah Cunningham and Richard Egarr need little introduction, with their contributions to recorded music garnering critical acclaim from early music afficionados across the decades. They join forces for their AVIE Records debut recording of J.S. Bach’s celebrated Sonatas for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord, together with Cunningham’s dazzling arrangements of the composer's Organ Trio Sonata and Flute Partita to conclude the programme. The Gamba Sonatas have long since established themselves as a staple in the cello and gamba repertoires, notably extending their fame into popular culture through film and television features.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: AV2491

  • UPC: 822252249125

  • Label: Avie

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Richard Egarr, Sarah Cunningham