Bach: Violoncello, Chapter 3 / Galligioni

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
At the end of his journey with the suites for violoncello solo by Johann Sebastian Bach, Francesco Galligioni has arrived at the cheerful and fresh Suite No. 6. As an appendix, so to speak, the internationally renowned baroque cellist from Padua offers chamber music for violoncello by the Bach family. In addition to two sonatas by Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach, famously called "Bückeburg Bach", the album offers a world premiere recording of an "Aria Scotese con variazzioni" - a Scottish song with variations by Johann Philipp Bach, who was court painter and organist of Saxe-Meiningen.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: FB2122377

  • UPC: 4260307433772

  • Label: Fra Bernardo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Francesco Galligioni