Bach: Weihnachts Oratorium / Christophers, The Sixteen

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The Christmas Oratorio is one of Bach's greatest masterpieces and this recording is one of The Sixteen's finest. Mark Padmore is one of today's greatest 'Evangelist's', and this recording shows him at his very best. With an ever-swelling fan-base during the busiest media-quarter for the group with radio, broadsheet and music magazine coverage that will be the envy of competitors, this vivid and passionate Christmas release really should be on many shopping lists. 'Superlative...demonstrating all The Sixteen's familiar virtues.' BBC Music Magazine

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: COR16017

  • UPC: 828021601729

  • Label: Coro

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Conductor: Harry Christophers

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The Sixteen, The Symphony of Harmony and Invention

  • Performer: Catherine Wyn-Rogers, Lynda Russell, Mark Padmore, Michael George


  1. Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248

    Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

    Ensemble: The Sixteen, The Symphony of Harmony and Invention

    Performer: Michael George (Bass), Mark Padmore (Tenor), Lynda Russell (Soprano), Catherine Wyn-Rogers (Alto)

    Conductor: Harry Christophers