Balmer & Debussy: Poetiques de l'instant

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Quatuor Voce presents Poétiques de l’instant, a long-term project and a diptych of recordings that aim to combine two of the key works in the repertory of any string quartet – the masterpieces of Debussy and Ravel – with other pieces of music and new compositions. This first instalment focuses on Debussy’s Quartet and the Quatuor Voce has enlisted a young composer, Yves Balmer, for the works that revolve around it: he has arranged the Proses lyriques song cycle and has also composed a new piece, Fragments soulevés par le vent. To record this program, the quartet has chosen to perform alongside three exceptional artists, the soprano Jodie Devos, the flautist Juliette Hurel and the harpist Emmanuel Ceysson.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ALPHA798

  • UPC: 3760014197987

  • Label: Alpha

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Claude Debussy

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Quatuor Voce