of rivers - New Oboe Music / Bruckmann

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Oboist Kyle Bruckmann, founding member of the wind quintet Splinter Reeds, releases "of rivers," a collection of vanguard music for the instrument that highlights its integration with electronics, improvisational practices, extended techniques, and microtonality. The album features music by Jessie Cox, Hannah A. Barnes, Helen Grime, Linda Bouchard, Christopher Burns, and Bruckmann himself.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 15, 2024

  • Catalog Number: FCR399

  • UPC: 690277901560


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Hannah A. Barnes, Linda Bouchard, Kyle Bruckmann, Christopher Burns, Jessie Cox, Helen Grime

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: EKG

  • Performer: Kyle Bruckmann, Ernst Karel