Discovered Tapes - Beethoven: Piano Sonatas / Scarpini

Regular price $34.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The Italian master pianist Pietro Scarpini played Bach's "Die Kunst der Fuge" from memory and was an early pioneer of Schönberg, Berg, Busoni, Dallapiccola and Hindemith. Until now his art remained almost inaccessible. Rhine Classics' complete collection will include 33 albums to comprehensively represent all the significant recordings left by Scarpini, many recorded privately. Musicweb writes: “Scarpini’s legacy can now be seen in all its variety and richness in this series of Rhine releases and this latest example is no less impressive than the previous examples.”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: RH 020

  • UPC: 4713106280202

  • Label: Rhine Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Classical

  • Performer: Pietro Scarpini