Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 / Blettenberg, Munich Chamber Opera Orchestra

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

With his first two piano concertos, the young Ludwig van Beethoven presented himself in Vienna as the man of the hour and the musician of the future. This new style and momentum is brought to life from the very first note by the eleven musicians around the multi-award-winning Aris Alexander Blettenberg on their current GENUIN CD. The arrangements, written especially for the orchestra of the Kammeroper München, reveal the details of the original scores transparently without losing any of their orchestral radiance. Conductor, pianist, and composer Aris Alexander Blettenberg leads the orchestra with dynamism and expressiveness from the grand piano.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • Catalog Number: GEN 23809

  • UPC: 4260036258097

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orchestra of the Munich Chamber Opera

  • Performer: Aris Alexander Blettenberg