Beethoven: Symphonies nos. 4 & 7 / Masur, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Pentatone presents a diverse range of world-class artists, and is dedicated to premium quality productions captured in exceptional sound. The label works together with today and tomorrow’s leading artists to provide timeless recordings of core, fringe, and lesser-known repertoire, with Pentatone’s uncompromising attention to the best possible quality in artistry, design and recording technology. In this series of recordings from the 2000s, conductor Kurt Masur and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig surveyed Beethoven's symphonies and overtures.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 19, 2005

  • Catalog Number: PTC5186145

  • UPC: 827949014567

  • Label: Pentatone

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Conductor: Kurt Masur

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Gewandhausorchester Leipzig