Benoit: Heaven & Hell

Regular price $53.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Peter Benoit (1834-1901) inspired a renaissance in Flemish music, composing magnificent choral works in Flemish despite the cultural predominance of French in Belgian society. Many of his compositions were performed during open-air concerts attended by large crowds. Moreover, this changemaker also helped found several Antwerp art institutions that define local cultural life to this day. Benoit’s extensive and timeless oeuvre spans numerous genres, from religious music in Latin to monumental oratorios in the vernacular. As a proud ambassador of Benoit’s music, the Antwerp Symphony Orchestra pays the ultimate tribute to the spiritual father of Flemish music with this CD box, featuring a collection of his greatest masterpieces, performed live with an international cast of soloists, choirs and conductors.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 08, 2024

  • Catalog Number: FUG825

  • UPC: 5400439008250

  • Label: Fuga Libera

  • Number of Discs: 5

  • Composer: Peter Benoit

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Antwerp Symphony Orchestra