Bononcini: Cantate per Contralto con Violini / Ars Antiqua Austria

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Fourteenth disc by Ars Antiqua Austria and Gunar Lezbor for Challenge Classics. World Premiere Recordings of three Cantatas for countertenor and violins. Alois Muhlbacher is one of most sought-after countertenors today: in 2023 has engagement with Minkowski (Alcina), Haselboeck (Bach) and tours with a Farinelli arias recital… Bononcini’s Cantatas look like a Trilogy on the theme of longing for a distant love. They were perceived in their time as innovative and progressive, directed towards the future.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 16, 2024

  • Catalog Number: CC 72925

  • UPC: 608917292527

  • Label: Challenge Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Antonio Bononcini

  • Conductor: Gunar Lezbor

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ars Antiqua Austria

  • Performer: Alois Muhlbacher