Bononcini: Cello Sonatas / Ceccato, Accademia Ottoboni

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Giovanni Battista Bononcini (1670-1747) and his younger brother, Antonio Maria (1677-1726) were considered by their contemporaries to be among the most outstanding cello virtuosi of their time; today, however, they are best known not only as composers of vocal music but also as two of the greatest representatives of the galant style. It is to their music, often unpublished, that Marco Ceccato and his Accademia introduce us here. Accademia Ottoboni is an ensemble specialized in baroque and classical repertoire, playing on historical instruments. Founded in Rome in 2004, it gathers the soloist and orchestral experiences of some among the most active musicians on the international scene.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ALPHA826

  • UPC: 3760014198267

  • Label: Alpha

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Antonio Maria Bononcini

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Accademia Ottoboni

  • Performer: Marco Ceccato