Brahms: Choral Works Vol 3 / Albrecht, Et Al

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This superb programme combines the beautiful 'Alto Rhapsody' with the much more rarely performed 'Gesang der Parzen' and the cantata 'Rinadlo' - a work which gives us some idea of how a Brahms opera world would have sounded. This is the third and final volume of Brahms's works for chorus and orchestra, performed by the Danish National Symphony Orchestra under its distinguished Principal Conductor, Gerd Albrecht.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHAN 10215

  • UPC: 095115121528

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms

  • Conductor: Gerd Albrecht

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Danish National Radio Choir, Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Anna Larsson, Stig Fogh Andersen