Brahms, Glazunov & Sibelius: Horn Quintets / Baborák Ensemble

Regular price $32.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The new album of the world-renowned horn player Radek Baborák, released on Animal Music, brings compositions by three romantic authors in arrangements for the French horn and string quartet. These include Radek Baborák and Alexei Aslamas’s arrangement of Brahms’s legendary Quintet in G major, Op. 111, two shorter pieces by Alexander Glazunov (Idylle and Serenade No. 2), and a Quintet in G minor, “Käyrätorvi” (French horn in Finnish), which was created by Baborák by extending the original score of Jean Sibelius’s famous String Trio. This album by Baborák Ensemble – Radek Baborák (French horn), Milan Al-Ashhab and Martina Bacová (violin), Karel Untermüller (viola), and Hana Baboráková (cello) – features the world premiere recording of the works by Brahms and Sibelius.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 16, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ANI105-2

  • UPC: 8594211850049

  • Label: Animal Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Late Romantic

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms, Alexander Glazunov, Jean Sibelius

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Baborak Ensemble

  • Performer: Radek Baborak, Milan Al-Ashhab, Martina Bacova, Karel Untermuller, Hana Baborakova