Bruckner: Symphony No 6 / Tintner, New Zealand Symphony

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
BBC Music (5/98, p.66) - Performance: 5 (out of 5), Sound: 5 (out of 5) - "...the New Zealand-based Tintner uses local forces in a forthright performance which lays emphasis on Bruckner's cross-rhythms. Sound textures are rich, the melodies of the slow movement particularly intense..."

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8553453

  • UPC: 730099445320

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner

  • Conductor: Georg Tintner

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra


  1. Symphony no 6 in A major, WAB 106

    Composer: Anton Bruckner

    Ensemble: New Zealand Symphony Orchestra

    Conductor: Georg Tintner