Byrd: Keyboard Works / Chylek - ArkivMusic

Byrd: Keyboard Works / Chylek

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
William Byrd's work stands out above all for the variety of genres and structural principles. This is particularly evident in his unique keyboard music. The influence that Byrd also had on the continental development of piano music remains remarkable. With this record dedicated to Byrd, Friederike Chylek follows up on her last albums From Byrd To Byrd (OC1704) and Time Stands Still (OC1864). Chylek plays on a copy of a harpsichord by Matthias Griewisch after Ioannes Ruckers, 1624.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 21, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OC 1724

  • UPC: 4260330917249

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Byrd, William Byrd

  • Performer: Friederike Chylek