The Silk Road - Chamber Music by Caplet, Saint-Saëns et al. / Oslo Chamber Academy

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In a world where unrest and war make constant headlines, human migration is an issue that touches peoples everywhere. On its latest release, The Silk Road, the Oslo-based wind chamber ensemble Oslo Kammerakademi presents a beautiful programme inspired by the subject of cultural migration – what happens when cultures meet, for example because of the movement of populations, trade, politics or conflict.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 23, 2024

  • Catalog Number: LWC1271

  • UPC: 7090020182933

  • Label: Lawo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Andre Caplet, Mert Karabey, Gisle Kverndokk, Camille Saint-Saens

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Oslo Kammerakademi

  • Performer: David Friedemann Strunck