Chávez: The Complete Columbia Album Collection

Regular price $46.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sony Classical is pleased to announce an important reissue of works by Carlos Chávez, one of the most influential figures in the history of Mexican music. Most of these recordings, which span the years 1938 to 1980, are conducted by Chávez himself and have never appeared before on CD.


  • Buxtehude: Ciacona in E minor, BuxWV160
  • Chávez: Danza a Centeotl (from the Ballet 'Los cuatro soles')
  • Chávez: El venado
  • Chávez: Huapango de Vera Cruz
  • Chávez: La bamba
  • Chávez: La paloma azul
  • Chávez: Los Cuatro Soles
  • Chávez: Pirámide (Ballet in four acts)
  • Chávez: Soli I
  • Chávez: Soli II
  • Chávez: Soli IV
  • Chávez: Sones Mariachi for Small Mexican Orchestra
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 1 ‘Sinfonía de Antígona'
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 2 ‘Sinfonía India'
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 3
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 4: ‘Sinfonía Romántica'
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 5
  • Chávez: Symphony No. 6
  • Chávez: Violin Concerto
  • Chávez: Xochipili
  • Chávez: Yaqui Music de Sonora

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 07, 2023

  • Catalog Number: 19439977412

  • UPC: 194399774120

  • Label: Sony Music Entertainment

  • Number of Discs: 7

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Carlos Chavez, Dietrich Buxtehude

  • Conductor: Carlos Chavez

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Orquesta Sinfonica Nacional de Mexico, London Symphony Orchestra, Ambrosian Singers

  • Performer: Henryk Szeryng