Cavazzoni: Complete Organ Works / Valotti

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This release contains the complete works for organ by Girolamo Cavazzoni and is a must for Italian Renaissance music lovers. The works are performed in the beautiful acoustic setting of the Basilica of Santa Barbara in Montova on the Graziadio Antegnati 1656 organ, designed by the same Cavazzoni and played by him as Gonzaga court organist until his death. Through the great sound of this rediscovered instrument, Ivana Valotti, assisted by the Cantus planus by Gianluca Ferrarini for the alternatim, offers the listener a perfectly philogical interpretation yet full of suggestion - an absolute reference in the rediscovery of Italian musical history.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 11, 2016

  • Catalog Number: TC510391

  • UPC: 8007194200324

  • Label: Tactus

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Girolamo Cavazzoni

  • Performer: Gianluca Ferrarini, Ivana Valotti