Alchemy: New Music for Trumpet & Orchestra / Brum, Royal Orchestra of Sevilla

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Like alchemists of old, attempting to recombine the four elements, here Fábio Brum presents four distinct musical languages in a program forged during lockdown. Gabriele Roberto’s Tokyo Suite charts the astonishment of a traveler dazzled by the vast megapolis, whereas Dimitri Cervo’s The Brazilian Four Seasons offers a colorful, energetic panorama of the natural and human worlds. Fábio Brum’s very personal musical journey is highlighted by the contrast between the Talmudic contemplation of Menachem Zur’s De Profundis and the abstract ruminations of Nicola Tescari’s Trumpet Concerto ‘Nine Moods.’

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 23, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8579119

  • UPC: 747313911974

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Dimitri Cervo, Gabriele Roberto, Nicola Tescari, Menachem Zur

  • Conductor: Noam Zur

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Real Orquesta Sinfonica de Sevilla

  • Performer: Fabio Brum