Chilcott: Canticles of Light / NFM Choir

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

‘Darkness to light is a theme which continues to engage artists, musicians, philosophers and thinkers through time, and this theme, coupled with thoughts of remembrance, hope, redemption and acceptance is the thread that ties together all the music performed on this recording.’ - © Bob Chilcott ‘Canticles of Light’ is Bob Chilcott’s ninth album on Signum Records. Featuring celebrated composers including Cecilia McDowall, Francis Pott and James MacMillan each work has been carefully selected by conductor and professor Agnieszka Franków-Zelazny, with the final track written especially for the NFM Choir. Hailed by The Observer as ‘a contemporary hero of British choral music’, composer and conductor Bob Chilcott has enjoyed a lifelong connection with singing and choirs. As a composer he has a large catalogue of music published by Oxford University Press that reflects his broad view of musical styles and genres.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 06, 2023

  • UPC: 635212072929

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD729

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Bob Chilcott, James MacMillan, Cecilia McDowall, Francis Pott

  • Conductor: Agnieszka Frankow-Zelazny

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: NFM Choir, Instrumentalists of the Wroclaw Philharmonic

  • Performer: Dagmara Kolodziej-Gorczyczynska, Sebastian Mach, Aleksandra Turalska