Clausen: A Bird Sings Somewhere - Songs / Thomas & Nina Clausen

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Composed in memory of the wife who passed away. The Danish composer, pianist and leading jazz improvisator Thomas Clausen has composed some of the most intimate and tender songs in the memory of his wife and mother to his soprano daughter Nina Clausen and the result is this new album where they together perform a selection of songs. According to Gyldendals The Great Danish Encyclopedia: “A Danish jazz pianist and composer, influenced by jazz and contemporary European scored music, who has been an integral part of the European jazz scene since the beginning of the 1980s. He is greatly appreciated for his work both as a solo pianist, as trio ensemble leader and for his work accompanying prominent American musicians. As a composer for big ensembles, he has created works that suggest Alban Berg as a big inspiration.“

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DACOCD906

  • UPC: 5709499906002

  • Label: Danacord Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Composer: Thomas Clausen

  • Performer: Nina Clausen