Cleo At Carnegie - The 10th Anniversary Concert

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Track Listing
1. Any Place I Hang My Hat / It's A Grand Night For Singing / Good Morning / It's A Lovely Day Today
2. I'm Shadowing You
3. Crazy Rhythm
4. Primrose Colour Blue
5. We Are the Music Makers
6. You Spotted Snakes
7. Methuselah
8. When I Was One and Twenty
9. Sing Me No Song
10. Triboro Fair
11. You've Got to Do What You've Got to Do
12. He Was Beautiful
13. Turkish Delight
14. Never Let Me Go
15. Hoagy Carmichael Medley: Georgia On My Mind / Lazy Bones / The Nearness Of You / I Get Along Without You Very Well / My Resistance Is Low / Stardust
16. I Want to Be Happy

Personnel includes: Cleo Laine (vocals); John Dankworth (alto saxophone).

Good set celebrating the 10th anniversary of the sensational 1973 Carnegie Hall concert that was an acclaimed two-album set. Laine is a dynamic, versatile entertainer who isn't a jazz singer in strictest sense, but does possess incredible timing and a remarkable ear. Her diction and enunication are admirable, and her stylistic range includes theatrical songs, pre-rock pop, English and Scottish folk tunes, and more. ~ Ron Wynn

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RCA61665

  • UPC: 090266166527

  • Label: RCA

  • Composer: Blossom Dearie, Gus Kahn, Harold Arlen, Hoagy Carmichael, Jay Livingston, John Dankworth, Stanley Myers, Traditional, Vincent Youmans

  • Conductor: John Dankworth

  • Performer: Cleo Laine, Jim Zimmermann, Jon Ward, Larry Dunlap, Ray Loeckle