Crossing the Americas / Mare Duo

Crossing the Americas / Mare Duo

Regular price $11.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This carefully selected program by the multi award-winning Mare Duo presents some of the best original music written for mandolin and guitar, showing both instruments as equal chamber music partners in works both challenging and beautiful. The Duo’s surprising range and variety of timbre can be heard from Funk Pearson’s highly atmospheric Mountain Moor, and the intercultural sketches by Thomas Allen LeVines, to Guido Santórsola’s lyrical SonataNo.6.Ernst Krenek’s Suite is a late masterpiece that embraces virtuosity, intimacy and quirky wit, with a dramatic mini-opera as its finale, while Monk Feldman depicts an elusive ocean landscape in ThePaleBlueNorthernSky.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8574060

  • UPC: 747313406074

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Barbara Monk Feldman, Ernst Krenek, Guido Santorsola, Stephen Funk Pearson, Thomas Allen LeVines

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Mare Duo

  • Performer: Raphael Ophaus