Dashow: Soundings in Pure Duration, Vol. 2 / Zurria, Isherwood, Filippetti

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The second volume of James Dashow’s SOUNDINGS IN PURE DURATION offers listeners a unique audiophile experience. The album of Dashow’s music for electronic sounds and instrumental soloists includes the last four works in the Soundings in Pure Duration series as well as the re-release of his Bourges Magisterium prizewinning work …at other times, the distances. The album is also available on DVD, giving listeners access to surround-sound (5.0) mixdowns of the pieces as well as composer-prepared stereo mixdowns that have been spatially enhanced to approximate a wider audio field. According to Dashow, this presentation of his octophonic and quadraphonic electronic music is second only to a live concert performance in terms of realizing his artistic vision for the music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 25, 2022

  • Catalog Number: RR8063

  • UPC: 808857027191

  • Label: Ravello Records

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Composer: James Dashow

  • Performer: Nicholas Isherwood