Dean: Shadow Music / Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The collaboration between Brett Dean and the Swedish Chamber Orchestra has seen Dean as conductor as well as composer. Dean has become one of this generation’s most performed composers and he often bases his works on literary, visual, or political subjects. This new release includes Dean’s work Shadow Music, which draws on the concepts of the word shadow in its three movements. Also included is Short Stories, which is based around the literary genre in which a condensed form shows a variety of life. Brett Dean is based in Australia, and began his musical career as a violist. He has been much awarded for his compositions, most recently in 2015 he received the Orchestral Work of the Year for his Dramatis Personae.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BIS-2194

  • UPC: 7318599921945

  • Label: BIS

  • Composer: Brett Dean, Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Conductor: Brett Dean

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Swedish Chamber Orchestra