Sveinsson: Der Klang der Offenbarung des Gottlichen

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Sono Luminus presents Der Klang der Offenbarung des Gottlichen, an opera in four acts by Kjartan Sveinsson. This marks the first collaboration between Sono Luminus and Kjartan, who is a founding member of the legendary band Sigur Ros. An opera of severe and supreme beauty, critics have raved about the work. “Der Klang boasts all the qualities we tend to associate with sweeping modern neo-classical—it's beautiful, reflective, sad...Sveinsson has a light touch, but his work hits a deeper and more visceral level, permeating and lingering long after it’s subsided...Whatever he does, he has already quietly announced himself as a major talent.” (Pitchfork) “Sveinsson, in conjunction with co-author Ragnar Kjartansson, has created an opera for the finds grace in unexpected places, arriving far after the prayers have ended.” ( "There is such a longing [for beauty] indeed in Sveinsson’s searching score, a meditative sonic canvas for Kjartansson’s exquisite images. Even absent the visual component, Sveinsson’s music summons a hushed awe that makes for a mesmerizing listen on its own.” (WQXR)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 09, 2020

  • Catalog Number: SLE-70017

  • UPC: 053479701725

  • Label: Sono Luminus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Kjartan Sveinsson