Dvorak: Symphonies No 7 & 8 / Alsop, Baltimore Symphony [Blu-ray Audio]

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This is an audio-only (i.e., with no video content) Blu-ray disc playable only on Blu-ray players.

In these recordings from Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall in Baltimore, Dvo?ák’s most darkly dramatic and passionate symphony, the Seventh, is coupled with his Eighth, notable for its dramatic contrasts, Bohemian lyricism, and a seemingly spontaneous flow of thematic ideas. ‘Alsop’s Baltimore orchestra parades a refined tonal profile that pays its own special dividends…Alsop should please both the eager newcomer…and the seasoned collector. There’ll be no disappointment on either score.’ (Gramophone) ‘This splendidly recorded performance [Symphony No. 7] stands very high among available readings.’ (BBC Music Magazine)

Sound format: PCM Stereo / DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: NBD0010

  • UPC: 730099001069

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák

  • Conductor: Marin Alsop

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra