E.M. von Bach, Bosmans & Strohl: A tribute to curiosity / Raitinen, Forsberg

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

KATI RAITINEN (cello) and BENGT FORSBERG (piano) describe their approach to the three works on this disc as a ‘journey of discovery’. To quote them directly: ‘On this musical journey the dominant feeling was pleasure, together with a degree of astonishment that these compositions are not better known’. The cello sonatas by Emilie Maria von Bach (1896 – 1978), Henriëtte Bosmans (1895 – 1952) and Rita Strohl (1865 – 1941) are unknown even among lovers of cello literature – but wrongly so, as this recording shows. This is how the title of this album is to be understood: A TRIBUTE TO CURIOSITY.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 27, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ARC 22039

  • UPC: 4260412810390

  • Label: Arcantus

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Emilie Maria von Bach, Henriette Bosmans, Rita Strohl

  • Performer: Kati Raitinen, Bengt Forsberg