E. Strauss I: A Centenary Celebration, Vol. 3 / Czech Chamber Orchestra Pardubice

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This third volume of music by Eduard Strauss I features many new discoveries including the Electric Lights waltz and the polka, Leaps of Pegasus, displaying Eduard’s gift for melody and orchestration. All but one of the tracks on this album are premiere recordings of the original full orchestrations. Volumes 1 and 2 can be heard on 8.225369 and 5371.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 23, 2024

  • Catalog Number: 8225382

  • UPC: 636943538227

  • Label: Marco Polo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Eduard Strauss

  • Conductor: Marek Stilec

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Pardubice