Early Music - Gabrieli: Music For Brass Vol 1 / Crees, Et Al

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
BBC Music (3/98, p.71) - Performance: 4 (out of 5), Sound: 4 (out of 5) - "...The LSO brass players, who know that their reputation rests more on Sibelius and 'Star Wars', will have ventured into Renaissance polyphony anticipating some raised eyebrows. The result, while not a work of restoration, is classy and unusually revealing..."

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 8553609

  • UPC: 730099460927

  • Label: Naxos

  • Composer: Giovanni Gabrieli

  • Conductor: Eric Crees

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: London Symphony Orchestra Brass