Echoes - Classic Works Transformed / Schwarz, Seattle Symphony

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The concept of Echoes was to select well-known short works – five to ten minutes in length – and to transform them for our present time. I picked six of my closest composer-friends, and asked them to arrange, orchestrate, or simply be inspired by an older work they loved, and to create something original for this recording. Each new work presented here is thus an ‘echo’ of an earlier piece. – Gerard Schwarz

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 28, 2011

  • Catalog Number: 8559679

  • UPC: 636943967928

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Aaron Jay Kernis, Bright Sheng, David Schiff, David Stock, Gerard Schwarz, John Harbison, Samuel Jones

  • Conductor: Gerard Schwarz

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Seattle Symphony Orchestra