Eiler, Melbye, & Pilgaard: ELEGI / SVIN

Regular price $41.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
SVIN has been at the forefront of progressive Danish music for a decade, as both a lauded pioneer and a well-guarded secret. The ten movements of ELEGI build from a base of reflective melancholy to one of high energy, combining the ambient drones familiar from some of SVIN’s previous albums with junkyard percussion, ritualistic fervor, and a sure sense of Zen. It is composed music with the impulses of a tight, reactive improvisation and with a vast range of timbres and textures, acoustic and electronic.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DAC-LP009-10

  • UPC: 747313294220

  • Label: Dacapo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: SVIN