Elgar, Walton: Cello Concertos; Delius / Starker, Slatkin

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
American Record Guide (11-12/97, p.122) - "...Starker plays with marvelous control and virtuosity, leaving him free to make the most of the music....Slatkin follows him beautifully, and the orchestra is terrifyingly uncompromising in their response..."
BBC Music (4/98, p.73) - Performance: 3 (out of 5), Sound: 3 (out of 5) - "...The opening flourishes [of the Elgar] are perfectly played but alarmingly matter-of-fact....Slatkin makes the most of the colourful and often lush scoring [of the Walton]..."

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RCA61695

  • UPC: 090266169528

  • Label: RCA

  • Composer: Frederick Delius, Sir Edward Elgar, Sir William Walton

  • Conductor: Leonard Slatkin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Philharmonia Orchestra

  • Performer: János Starker