Eller: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 8 / Lassmann - ArkivMusic

Eller: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 8 / Lassmann

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The piano music of the Estonian composer Heino Eller (1887–1970), a total of 206 works, is not only the largest part of his output: it is also the largest body of works in Estonian classical music. But most of these pieces are unknown, even though the best of them are original contributions to the twentieth-century piano repertoire, with Eller’s sensitive lyricism underpinned by gentle humor and an occasional epic tone. This eighth volume brings music from half a century of music, from 1912 to 1960 – mostly miniatures but each of them full of atmosphere and personality.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0637

  • UPC: 5060113446374

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1