Figueroa: Orchestral And Chamber Music

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


We are told that Luis Carlos Figueroa is one of the senior and much esteemed figures in Colombian music. As such this disc is very welcome as to most intents and purposes it serve as an initiation into the man’s music. Given his dates we might perhaps have expected a thornier style but it is warm and welcoming. This is attractive music that is well worth your ear-time.

-- MusicWeb International

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 25, 2013

  • Catalog Number: TOCC0165

  • UPC: 5060113441652

  • Label: Toccata Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Luis Carlos Figueroa

  • Performer: Orquesta Sinfonica Del Conservatorio Nacional De Colombia