From Mannheim to Berlin - Sonatas for cello piccolo / Dostaler-Lalonde

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Here is a unique disc devoted to cello Galant music composed mid-18th Century in the areas of Mannheim and Berlin. Played on four-string cello piccolo by one of latest generation most interesting and investigative Baroque cellists, the Canadian Octavie Dostaler-Lalonde. Most of the repertoire is recorded and released for the first time. The variery of the atmosphere is guaranteed by the presence of works for cello obbligato, where the fortepiano acquires a leading role. A disc of discoveries: music, sound colours and musicians.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 25, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CC 72961

  • UPC: 608917296129

  • Label: Challenge Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical

  • Composer: Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach, Franz Benda, Georg Czarth, Johann Anton Filtz, Christoph Schaffrath, Joseph Benedikt Zyka

  • Performer: Octavie Dostaler-Lalonde