Fuga: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Sandro Fuga became a leading figure in Turin’s musical life in the mid-20th century. His passion for art and music was inherited from his eminent Venetian family which included grandfather Luigi Nono among its members. Few Italian composers of Fuga’s generation broached the sonata genre, but these three works represent the summit of his piano music, together forming a triptych of considerable significance. Fuga considered himself a ‘Romantic survivor’, believing music to represent the expression of emotions. Thanks to his rejection of avant-garde ephemera and a profound faith in humanity, his piano sonatas are expressive, eloquent and emotionally compelling.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 22, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8579110

  • UPC: 747313911073

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Sandro Fuga

  • Performer: Giacomo Fuga


  1. Piano Sonata No. 1

    Composer: Sandro Fuga

    Performer: Giacomo Fuga

  2. Piano Sonata No. 2

    Composer: Sandro Fuga

    Performer: Carlotta Fuga

  3. Piano Sonata No. 3

    Composer: Sandro Fuga

    Performer: Claudio Vorghera