Fux & Biber: Music for Trumpets & Strings / Clemencic Consort

Regular price $23.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The recordings with the renowned Clemencic Consort conducted by René Clemencic include selected works by the important composers Johann Joseph Fux (1660-1741) and Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber. In the selection of Fux's works, cosmopolitan skill meets French and Italian styles with southern German tradition. Graceful in the graceful pieces by Biber, magnificently representative in the solemn ones, this recording with a varied program offers an authentic portrait of one of the most important masters of baroque music. The Clemencic Consort under the direction of René Clemencic is one of the most renowned ensembles for music from the Middle Ages to the Baroque period with a focus on authentic interpretations. Numerous award-winning recordings bear witness to the work of the ensemble.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 29, 2022

  • Catalog Number: OC 1904

  • UPC: 4260330919045

  • Label: Oehms Classics

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber

  • Conductor: René Clemencic

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Clemencic Consort