Gibbs: String Quartets / The Atchison Quartet

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

“The music is really wonderful, and the choice of specific works is brilliant, precisely because it brings to light so much about what was going on inside Gibbs at two really difficult times in his life. These are set alongside works that include an intimate gesture of friendship and gratitude to Ralph Vaughn Williams, as well as music that was published and heard by audiences in Gibbs’s lifetime. It’s very effective to have all these aspects of the composer portrayed in this way.” Nicholas Riddle (Musicologist)

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 17, 2023

  • Catalog Number: CVI083

  • UPC: 0700153370684

  • Label: Convivium Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Cecil Armstrong Gibbs

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: The Atchison Quartet

  • Performer: Robert Atchison, Ian Belton, Elisa Bergersen, Sophie Harris